Photography

Back in the Saddle Again

tugblueAfter a very long absence from writing, I am trying to get back in focus (no pun intended) to what really matters to me…..shooting stuff. This picture was taken with my brand new Canon 10-18mm lens and post processed in Lightroom and Photomatix.I know some of the HDR stuff is not for all lovers of photography, and some even say this style of HDR covers a myriad of errors and imperfections. I agree, but I also can’t stop loving some of these images that Photomatix produces. Yes it may seem that inexperienced and immature photographers post process this way, but I make no excuse. I love the way this image is enhanced. Shot on Irondequoit Bay when I went to break in the new lens I just received. The beauty of this lens was to keep something close in foreground while shooting across an expanse. Lucky for me a US Coast Guard boat was coming by and snapped this awesome shot. The post process in Lightroom secured the color and an HDR process in Photomatix from a single image (instead of 3) produced the final enhancement. Shot in the Sea Breeze section of Irondequoit Bay with temporary bridge in view.

